Eight Raiders Named to All-Panhandle Conference Teams

Eight Raiders Named to All-Panhandle Conference Teams

NICEVILLE, Fla. – Eight Northwest Florida men's and women's basketball players were named All-Panhandle Conference, the league announced Wednesday.

Chanaya Pinto, Rayven Peeples, and Fapou Semebene were named First Team All-Panhandle Conference, while Reneasha Payton earned Second Team honors.

Pinto ranks 13th in the conference with 396 total points and 8.1 rebounds per game. Peeples finished the regular season tops in the Panhandle shooting 63.8 percent from the field, she was also 11th with 34 blocks.

Semebene leads the team and is sixth in the conference averaging 9.4 rebounds per game. Payton converted 84.2 percent of her free throws for the Raiders and ranks 14th in the league shooting 36.8 percent form 3-point range.

On the men's side, Marseilles Caston and Seth Millner were tabbed First Team All-Panhandle Conference. Anthony Mason and Jourdan Smith grabbed Second Team accolades.

Caston finished the year with 55 threes, 16th most in the conference. Millner was ninth shooting 80 percent from the charity stripe and was sixth in the league averaging 29.8 minutes per game.

The women finished the regular season 24-4 and earned the league's top seed in the FCSAA/Region VIII State Tournament set for March 4-7 in Raider Arena. Northwest Florida will take on Eastern Florida at 6 p.m. in the first round.

For more information or tickets to the event, visit NWFRaiders.com/Region8Tourney.


First Team

Ahlana Smith - Gulf Coast

Chanaya Pinto - Northwest Florida

Rayven Peeples - Northwest Florida

D'Asia Gregg - Gulf Coast

Isadora Sousa - Chipola

Fapou Semebene - Northwest Florida

Rachel Johnson - Chipola

Naomi Mbandu - Gulf Coast

Kaiya Burnett - Pensacola

Polina Nikulochkina - Tallahassee

Ariel Cummings - Chipola

Second Team

Reneasha Payton - Northwest Florida

Lya Farcy - Gulf Coast

Precious Cowan - Chipola

Tatiana Jones - Gulf Coast

Sedayjha Payne - Tallahassee

Zamaria Polk - Pensacola

Ana Nikulochkina - Tallahassee



First Team

El Ellis - Tallahassee

Cameron Holden - Gulf Coast

Shawndarius Cowart - Pensacola

Carlos Rosario - Pensacola

Lat Mayen - Chipola

Tariq Silver - Tallahassee

Marseilles Caston - Northwest Florida

Eric Hester - Tallahassee

Jacolbey Owens - Gulf Coast

Bryce Waterman - Pensacola

Seth Millner - Northwest Florida

Marial Mading - Chipola

Second Team

Anthony Mason - Northwest Florida

Maurice Gordon - Gulf Coast

Christian Lorng - Chipola

DeAndre Gholston - Tallahassee

David Pierce - Chipola

Cheikh Faye - Chipola

Kailex Stephens - Tallahassee

Josh Williams - Pensacola

Jordan Guest - Tallahassee

Rifen Miguel - Tallahassee

Jourdan Smith - Northwest Florida

Rodney Smith - Pensacola

For more information on Northwest Florida athletics, visit NWFRaiders.com or follow us on Twitter at @NWF_Raiders.